Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 Detailed Review and Giveaway [Winners Announced]

by Rohit Khurana on March 22, 2012

Advertisement

Computer Security has gone beyond just protecting a computer from viruses, it has gone up to protecting private data and information safe, protecting the computers users from identity theft and so on. Today’s modern antivirus solutions also need to check network security, prevent intrusion attacks etc. So far, we have reviewed many anti-virus solutions on TroubleFixers and we we have given away many such licenses to our readers to protect their data and computers from attacks. In this article, we will review one of the popular Antivirus solutions called Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 and will give away 5 one year licenses to our readers who participate in this giveaway. The Giveaway is sponsored by Bitdefender and is open to anyone across the globe. The Giveaway shall be open from 22nd March 2012 to 15 April 2012, after which 5 winners will be selected randomly from among the participants and will be contacted by us. We will also update this article with the name of the Winners after 15th April 2012.

Bitdefender Antivirus 2012-review


Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 Detailed Review

I have been using the Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 from over a week now and I will share some of my experience and features of the antivirus with you. First of all, I used the web installer to install the antivirus which is a very small installer which can be easily downloaded form Bitdefender website here. The antivirus is available with a 30 days free trial after which you need to purchase a key (License code) for activation, you can win one key from us in this giveaway contest.

Bitdefender Antivirus Review (1)

Bitdefender Antivirus Review (2)

When you install Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 using the web-installer, it will automatically detect any previously installed security product, it will uninstall such products before proceeding so that there is no conflict of security products, and will download the latest version of the Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 from official servers and install it on your windows computer.

Bitdefender Antivirus Review (6)

After the Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 is successfully installed and system is restarted for completion, you will see a main home screen of the antivirus as below:

Bitdefender Antivirus Review (12)

The main screen has been designed for simplicity and has 5 main tabs for Antivirus, Privacy, Update, Network Map and SafeGo. The first four tabs are quite standard while the 5th one, SafeGo is a social network safety program from Bitdefender which protects your Twitter and Facebook accounts from any malicious links or suspicious updates. This is one of the unique features of SafeGo, to use the same, you need to activate them using the Bitdefender SafeGo from the antivirus homepage option, it will take you to the Twitter or Facebook API page and will ask you to authorize the SafeGo app.

Bitdefender Antivirus Review (24)

Other than this, the Antivirus is quite smooth and does not put too much load on the computer resources, it provides with details and logs of the antivirus scans after a scan is completed. It updates itself form Internet automatically and warns you of any security threat. It protects your computer in real time with its auto-pilot mode and for heavy gamers, it has silent mode or gaming  mode as well when it does not run any heavy processes so that you can get an engaging gaming experience on your computer.

Bitdefender Antivirus Review (13)

Advertisement

You can set security and privacy levels as per your needs and define the rules to exclude certain files or folders from being acted upon.

Bitdefender Antivirus Review (14)

It also shows vulnerable programs installed on your windows computer for which updates are already released and suggest you to upgrade such programs for better security and privacy of your computers and its data.

Bitdefender Antivirus Review (19)

It also monitors your computer’s network map. Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 has option to manage computers on the network using same antivirus and update these computer’s antivirus databases from each other’s database. This will save on network usage if multiple computers on the same network are getting updates from the Bitdefender servers.

Bitdefender Antivirus Review (20)

In case of any help requires by the users, users can contact the support by in-built support options in a convenient manner.

Bitdefender Antivirus Review (23)

When you install the Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012, it automatically installs security extensions in your computer’s web browser which keep monitoring the webpages when you open and warns you of any unsafe of malicious pages which pose threat to your computer or data on your computer.

Bitdefender Antivirus Review (25)

All in all, Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 is a very comprehensive antivirus for use on Windows computers and does provide a good level of security without compromising on the overall performance of the computer. To win a free license of Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 for one year, participate in the contest below, we are giving away 5 licenses.

Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 Giveaway – 5 Licenses To Be Won Worth $39.95 Each

To win a one year since PC license of Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012, just follow the simple steps below:

  1. Follow @troublefixers on twitter OR Become a Fan of TroubleFixers on Facebook
  2. Tweet the following text from your twitter account OR Share this text on Facebook – “Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 Giveaway – Win Free Licenses (via @troublefixers ) – http://bit.ly/GEvT6a
  3. Sign Up for our free email newsletter here.
  4. Leave a comment below on this article telling about which feature of Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 you like the most or you can suggest a feature you would like to have apart from the mentioned features. Please use a valid email id (we will contact you via this email id if you win a license.)

NOTE :

1. The license code will be shared by email, so please use a valid email id for commenting.

2. The giveaway will be open till 15th April 2012. After which we will select 5 winners at random from the list of participants. We will contact them via email and send the license code to winners.

3. Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012 is also available on the official website of Bitdefender and can be directly purchased from there.

Good Luck !

Updated on 16th April 2012:

Out of the 27 Participating entries, 7 have been disqualifies for multiple entries on same IP. Among the remaining 20 entries, 5 have been randomly selected. The 5 winners of this contest are: 

  1. Tasfique
  2. Gautam Hans
  3. tejas
  4. krazyguy
  5. lovely

Winners of Bitdefender Antivirus Giveaway

We will soon email you the link to download of official antivirus and an activation code. If you are among one of the winners and don’t get the email from us, please write back to us at admin [at] troublefixers [dot] com

Congratulations to the winners!

Check out more-

Security Tips and Tips By TroubleFixers

If you like this article or this article helped you, you can +1 to recommend this article on google plus.

You can follow us on Twitter or join our Facebook Fan Page. If you have a question to ask us, submit your question at Answers By Trouble Fixers.

Looking for something else? Search here :

{ 40 comments… read them below or add one }

Gautam Hans March 22, 2012 at 5:34 pm

I would like to participate.
I’m in.

Dave March 22, 2012 at 7:33 pm

Helped Bitdefender with the Beta trail so I no that this is really good, Tweeted, Liked and posted it to Facebook, thanks for this count me in.

Mohammad Wasiullah March 22, 2012 at 7:36 pm

I like network feature this best for who has one network with multiple pc so I can control to all pcs from my administrator PC and its take silent update without disturb in my work
thanks for giveaway
please count me in
https://twitter.com/#!/mohammadwasi786/status/182830499985756160
https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=280567505353160&id=100002366387231

Jay March 22, 2012 at 8:14 pm

I am a novice pc user so the autopilot mode feature is just what I need as it requires no input from user and offers automatic protection. Thanks.

Followed on twitter & tweeted.
https://twitter.com/#!/9podder/status/182838565544271873

Signed up for newsletter.

vinay March 22, 2012 at 8:56 pm
krishtech March 22, 2012 at 10:16 pm
pachomora March 22, 2012 at 10:30 pm

Hello everybody:

First of all thanks for this giveaway.

I like bitdefender especially its powerful antivirus engine.

Thanks again and good luck for everyone.

bago March 23, 2012 at 12:18 am

Thanks a lot for great giveaway. Count me in please!

Caesar Alexander March 23, 2012 at 12:38 am

Having the new autopilot mode feature is what I most like about Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2012. Gone are the days on wich I had no idea what to allowed. No worries!

sidd March 23, 2012 at 1:57 am

Thanks for this Giveaway.Please count me in.

https://twitter.com/#!/siddxxxx/status/182925134083014656

sidd March 23, 2012 at 1:57 am

I like bitdefender rescue scan feature.

Tom March 23, 2012 at 6:30 am

I like all the features of BitDefender Antivirus Plus 2012. As an antivirus solution only, it has plenty of features that are not present in any other antivirus products. For me, it is more than complete as an antivirus solution only.
https://www.facebook.com/tomjo69

James March 23, 2012 at 10:26 am

BitDefender Antivirus Plus 2012 has already all the features that an antivirus solution has and, in fact, it has more features than an average antivirus solution has. I like all its features.
https://twitter.com/?lang=en&logged_out=1#!/jdpv007/status/183053510617739265

sumit_g March 23, 2012 at 11:25 am

count me in ……….ty! :)

Ken March 23, 2012 at 6:28 pm

I read good reviews about this software in a few places. Sounds good.
I currently have a so-called good antivirus program and guess, what, a trojan still got through.
I’m ready for a change.

David March 24, 2012 at 1:07 am

I had never used Bitdefender but as it is best antivirus according to toptenreviews.com and as you mentioned in your review that it is quite smooth and does not put too much load on the computer resources so i want to use it. Thanks for contest. Please count me in.
http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=316902708365257&id=100003324184870
https://twitter.com/#!/davids234/status/183272629317279746

dandy March 24, 2012 at 2:31 am

cool giveaway…I like bitdefender with auto pilot.
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002081446370

Mayur March 24, 2012 at 8:31 am

Nice Giveaway,Count me in…..
I like Real-time protection against viruses and spyware.
https://twitter.com/#!/sharma1118/status/183385019472027649
https://www.facebook.com/sharma1118/posts/167811000005837
Thanks for Giveaway

Glib March 24, 2012 at 9:10 am

Well, I like the autopilot feature because its helpful for me. Hope to win in this giveaway. Thank you so much for the chance…
https://twitter.com/#!/TomDelaPena/status/183396818825121792

Sharath BS March 24, 2012 at 12:37 pm

I like the AutoPilot mode which offers silent security. Also it has the best antiphishing protection. One extra thing I would like in this product is online secure backup which Norton offers in its 360 range of products.

Tweet URL:
https://twitter.com/#!/sharathrocks/status/183448795554660352

Raheel March 24, 2012 at 3:19 pm

i like BitDeffender because of its Google Chrome Extension for Instant Scan.
No Need To install complete software – your Google Chrome Can Scan a instant Quick Scan For you ,..,.,.,

Murali Aggithaya March 24, 2012 at 4:09 pm

Thanks for such a nice gveaway.
First of all The best thing I like about this Antivirus Plus 2012 is the “Autopilot” feature. It saves time and avoids hassles. :)

peterjhon March 24, 2012 at 9:16 pm

https://twitter.com/#!/peterjhon1411/status/183580289220624384

It is very light on resources, i would like to win this.

Bibek March 25, 2012 at 7:48 am

It’s an awesome antivirus. I’ve been using this since 2 years and would like to use it again for the third consecutive year. It provides an all round protection and is very good in protecting me all kinds of online and offline treats.

tejas March 25, 2012 at 10:39 am

BitDefender is always the best , Many features can be added but they come with Internet security version .

http://twitter.com/#!/7EJ45/status/183781939872940032

AvinLe March 25, 2012 at 2:00 pm

I like the autopilot most of all. This is really a very nice feature of Bitdefender. Hope to win one of the licenses. Thank you so much for the giveaway.
https://twitter.com/#!/AvinLemar/status/183832587834359808

vinay March 26, 2012 at 8:49 am

Count me in , i am intrested

Rajnish March 28, 2012 at 3:41 am

All Done Please Count me in, I need this Security ASAP.

https://twitter.com/#!/Rajnish357/status/184764193927479296

Tasfique March 31, 2012 at 1:58 pm

Hope I win the giveaway! Bitdefender is the security product I have ever known! Its the the best product according to AV test!

Waleed Usman March 31, 2012 at 10:45 pm

Thankyou for giveaway….please count me in…

Waleed Usman March 31, 2012 at 10:48 pm

I forgot to mention that i love this software for its everything….especially antivirus and as virus removal tool…

thankyou….

taihock April 3, 2012 at 10:42 am

i haven’t try bitdefender before and i would like to try, is it such a worthy antivirus compared to the others.

kalyani April 6, 2012 at 1:01 pm

https://twitter.com/#!/kalyaniv20/status/188166635239120896

I liked the features of silent security and it has very less impact on system resources.

kondalrao April 7, 2012 at 1:24 pm

Bitdefender is 1 among the best antivirus solution available in the market. Very much interested to try it for the first time.

https://twitter.com/#!/kondalrao000/status/188534809113534464

stylish April 8, 2012 at 6:15 am

https://twitter.com/#!/stylishnstar/status/188788866449276928

after reading your review, i wanna try bitdefender antivirus so i downloaded the trail version, i m really impressed with its performance, antivirus definition updates, etc., hope to get a 365 days protection.

lovely April 8, 2012 at 9:19 pm

tweet: https://twitter.com/#!/lovely_vn/status/189016225102307328

Bitdefender is rated as top among all the antivirus softwares. Its features are quite good. Hope to win the licence.

krazyguy April 10, 2012 at 10:05 pm

Good review. I dont know what this auto-pilot feature does, wants to know about this feature.

https://twitter.com/#!/krazyguy360/status/189752212073881600

peterjhon April 13, 2012 at 10:18 am

https://twitter.com/#!/peterjhon1411/status/190662155354374144

good antivirus software with awesome features. count me.

venkat April 13, 2012 at 8:34 pm
Tasfique April 29, 2012 at 1:26 am

Thanks for the giveaway

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

© TroubleFixers – All about fixing computer troubles2007-2016 . All Rights Reserved.