Block & Remove Facebook Applications To Access Information or Contact You

by Rohit Khurana on May 12, 2010

Advertisement

You might have blocked some applications in your Facebook account, so that they stop posting on your Facebook wall or you won’t see any updates related to them. All these Facebook applications can still access any information about you or contact you if you don’t remove these applications completely from your account.

facebook allows larger pictures

Follow the procedure to know how to remove these blocked applications completely from your Facebook account.

1. Login to Facebook in any Internet browser

2. Go to Facebook Account Privacy Settings

facebook-privacy-settings

3. Under Privacy Settings, select Applications and Websites

Advertisement

applicatons-n-websites

4. Now click Edit Blocked Applications button as shown in the screenshot below.

edit-blocked-facebook-apps

5. Now click remove one by one for each Facebook application to remove them completely from your account

delete-blocked-apps-facebook

6. That’s it – now these applications cannot access information about you or cant contact you.

We hope you found this tip helpful, you can read more Facebook tips like this which we had written before on this blog.

If you like this article or this article helped you, you can +1 to recommend this article on google plus.

You can follow us on Twitter or join our Facebook Fan Page. If you have a question to ask us, submit your question at Answers By Trouble Fixers.

Looking for something else? Search here :

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Rituraj May 12, 2010 at 2:41 pm

Hi dear Abhishek,

You have rightly pointed out this point. Even facebook is notorious for giving your personal data to third parties. In this scenario we must block such applications.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

© TroubleFixers – All about fixing computer troubles2007-2016 . All Rights Reserved.