Clear, Delete or Remove History In Google Chrome

by Rohit Khurana on April 29, 2010

Advertisement

Just like any other browser, Google chrome also stores your web browsing history – so it logs all those website and their web pages you visited, remembered passwords, cookies, session history etc.

google-chrome

However you can stop Google chrome to log history by running it in incognito mode, you can simply open incognito mode under options and select new incognito mode or Else you can clear all the Google chrome history simply anytime just through a keyboard shortcut.

Open Google chrome, and then press Ctrl + Shift + Del to show the Google chrome history dialog and then select the data which you would like to clear from Google chrome.

Advertisement

clear-google-history

After selecting the options, just click Clear Browsing data and all your Google chrome history will be cleared. You can also access this clear history dialog through Google chrome options >> Under the hood tab.

clear-history-google-chrome

We hope you find this little Google chrome tip useful, we will keep posting more Google chrome tips in future.

If you like this article or this article helped you, you can +1 to recommend this article on google plus.

You can follow us on Twitter or join our Facebook Fan Page. If you have a question to ask us, submit your question at Answers By Trouble Fixers.

Looking for something else? Search here :

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

azfar August 30, 2011 at 5:36 pm

i have some inquiries regarding this topic. i already do all the things stated above, however when i type something in the address bar, it still appear the deleted files. If i not mistaken, if we already clear the browsing history, all the file that we visit will be gone too. Appreciate if you could assist me to provide some solutions for this matter. Thank you

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

© TroubleFixers – All about fixing computer troubles2007-2014 . All Rights Reserved.