Stop Youtube From Saving Video Watched History

by Abhishek Bhatnagar on February 27, 2012

Advertisement

There may be some videos which you have watched on youtube when you were already logged in with your google account, now you don’t want others to find out your watched. Previously there was no way to stop them unless you manually clear the youtube video watched history on youtube after logging to your account, you can read our guide here on the same which tells you how to do it. Today we tell you how to stop youtube from saving video watched history as youtube now allow you to pause the video watched history, read on further to know how.

It has been a big problem common with most the the youtube users that they would like to either remove one video or all the videos from their video watched history, so finally youtube team has rolled out this feature which would allow you to pause the search history which means you could not stop youtube from saving video watched history under your account.

In order to know how to stop youtube once and for all to stop recording the video viewed history follow the step by step procedures below.

1. First go to youtube.com and login in with your google account credentials.

2. Go to youtube account settings as shown in the image below.

Stop Youtube From Saving Video Watched History

3. Under settings, click video manager and then click history in the left pane and then click the button Pause viewing history youtube at the top of the list of videos watched as shown in the image below.

Advertisement

stop youtube video watched history

Similarly, you could also stop youtube to save search history which saves all the searches you made on youtube while trying to find a video. However we won’t recommend you to do it as it is private and no one else other than you could see it.

pause youtube search history

You can always remove the existing search history or video viewed history by clicking the button clear all search history in search history section in youtube under video manager or delete the video watched history at any time by clicking the clear all viewing history as you can see in the screenshots above. In case you are still worried about watching these videos, without logging to your account then follow the guide here or here

[ Thanks Ghacks for posting about this tip ]

If you like this article or this article helped you, you can +1 to recommend this article on google plus.

You can follow us on Twitter or join our Facebook Fan Page. If you have a question to ask us, submit your question at Answers By Trouble Fixers.

Looking for something else? Search here :

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

© TroubleFixers – All about fixing computer troubles2007-2014 . All Rights Reserved.