Beware Of Facebook Spam – “You Can See Who Viewed Your Profile”

by Rohit Khurana on November 30, 2010


Recently we published about a clickjacking spam on Facebook and now again we are here to warn you about another one. We really feel that Facebook applications are the only way to produce the spam on this popular social networking site, as they have really worked a lot in increasing the security of this website and most of the features have already shared by us. But again scammers do take help of these application (which are allowed to run on Facebook) to spread the spam links over the network. In this post we will be telling you about this new spam and then how can you deal with this thing.


Now, if you have seen this message on any of your friends’ wall or if you have seen this message on your wall then just try your best to stay from the link it includes in its message. This message looks like this: “OMG OMG OMG … I can’t believe this actually works! Now you can really see who viewed your profile! on [url]”, we have not included the URL because we do not want anyone to get infected because of us. If you have seen this message any where ion Facebook and then you have also clicked on the link which it includes, then you must have been directed to a page which consisted of the web-application. If you haven’t clicked it, you are safe, DO NOT CLICK on the URL in that message.


Now that page will ask you to install this application and if you would have tried to install this also then it must have asked the permission of posting the messages on the wall of your friends. Now I will again repeat that think twice before granting any permission to any of the applications, please view and then make sure that the application is genuine and it will not harm your personal data or account privacy. If you have granted the permission to that application then you might have seen that similar messages would have been posted on your friends’ wall on your behalf. This spam is exactly similar to the previous one. I will suggest you to be attentive towards any unknown application. Before ending this let me tell you a fact that Facebook is known for respecting the privacy of its users so it will never include such feature to shown the name of the users who have visited your profile. So next be sure before using any application

We will keep you updated with any new changes found related to this news topic or any other topic which is related to it and anyhow if you get to know anything related to the news topics mentioned above then please do not hesitate to share it with us, just put it down in the comments section and if we found it genuine then we will be sharing that piece of information with all the other readers on your behalf, so keep searching something useful and then let us know about it. Till then keep reading, take care of yourself and have a nice day!

If you like this article or this article helped you, you can +1 to recommend this article on google plus.

You can follow us on Twitter or join our Facebook Fan Page. If you have a question to ask us, submit your question at Answers By Trouble Fixers.

Looking for something else? Search here :

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

© TroubleFixers – All about fixing computer troubles2007-2016 . All Rights Reserved.