How Can I Personalize Appearance Of Facebook Profile

by Rohit Khurana on January 31, 2011

Advertisement

Hello Readers, Today I will be talking about a new feature which has been focused recently by us these days. This new feature on Facebook may have been here for a long but there is a nice tip which we would like to share with you all. This is something related to instant personalization, I know that most of you would not have even heard about it but this is quite important feature of your Facebook profile and in this post I will be sharing the relevance of this feature and why you might not want to use it?

image

You can see the snapshot of this feature right above here. You can also reach here just follow the steps mentioned here as follows:-

  • Click the Setting option on the home page and then go to the Privacy settings option and directed in the snapshot shown below.

image

  • Now click the option named as ‘Edit Your Settings’ as highlighted in the snapshot shown below.

image

Advertisement
  • You will the option of Instant personalization and once you click the settings option you will be directed to that page which has been shown right in the beginning of the post.

image

Instant personalization, Facebook clearly states that whenever you will visit the sites which are under this feature then you will be able to see the information related to your friends and this website. As per them this initiative has been taken in order to give you great personalized experience of every website and application visited by us on internet. But the point which should be noticed is that all the websites who are the partners of Facebook in this feature have a right to access your information whenever you visit their websites.

So indirectly it is hampering your privacy, though it mentions that the part of information which has been made public by you will be open to them and then will respect the importance of that information. You will be able to see this important piece of information when you will try to enter into the settings of this new feature but from the introductory part it seems that you will be viewing the information of your friends only. Well we have already posted the snapshot of that page, so if you do want to share any information with any third party then you disable this feature as, by default this feature will be enabled.

So, go on sharing this information with your friends and then please let us know about your own views and the changes effected by this information on your daily internet routine or if you have got anything new related to this then just put them down in the comments sections and we will be glad to share it with all the readers on your behalf (if we found it genuine and useful). I am sure that this will really help you to work intelligently on internet. So, keep reading and have a great day ahead.

If you like this article or this article helped you, you can +1 to recommend this article on google plus.

You can follow us on Twitter or join our Facebook Fan Page. If you have a question to ask us, submit your question at Answers By Trouble Fixers.

Looking for something else? Search here :

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

© TroubleFixers – All about fixing computer troubles2007-2016 . All Rights Reserved.