Prevent, Block People To View Your Photo On Facebook In Which You Are Tagged

by Abhishek Bhatnagar on May 16, 2010

Advertisement

There are times when you may not want others to view your photos who not your friends on facebook, you can always your photos to be protected in such a way that no one except your friends on facebook.

 

Those who are not your friends includes friends of your facebook friends who can see you if you were tagged in a photo by one of your facebook friends. In that case friends of friends on facebook can view those photos in which you are tagged in by default facebook settings.

 

However you can change these settings easily by logging in your facebook account, follow the procedure below to know the same.

1. Login to your facebook account

2. Go to Facebook Account Privacy Settings – from the right side top menu on facebook

facebook-privacy-settings

3. Now click the Friends, Tags and Connections under facebook privacy settings as shown in the image below.

Advertisement

facebook-privacy-tags

4. Scroll down and locate the section which says Photos and Videos of Me – Edit the settings under this application and set the permission to your friends only to view photos you are tagged in.

photos-videos-tagged-facebook

Note: As shown in the above snapshot, you can control on who can see your photos and videos you are tagged in or else customize to block certain friends who cannot see the photos in which you are tagged in.  

 

We hope you like this simple facebook tip, you can read more facebook tips we had posted previously on this blog.

If you like this article or this article helped you, you can +1 to recommend this article on google plus.

You can follow us on Twitter or join our Facebook Fan Page. If you have a question to ask us, submit your question at Answers By Trouble Fixers.

Looking for something else? Search here :

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

© TroubleFixers – All about fixing computer troubles2007-2016 . All Rights Reserved.