Restrict or Stop Facebook Friends To Post or Write On Your Facebook Wall

by Rohit Khurana on May 30, 2010

Advertisement

Facebook is no doubt the most popular social networking website, but as is widely popular so it does have some weak points associated to it. There were news which revealed that if you are using Facebook your privacy might be at stake, if you have not changed Facebook default privacy settings.

facebook-icon

We had already written several Facebook tips to make Facebook feels more easier to use and other Facebook privacy tips to protect your privacy so that those who are not your friends could not get any private information about you which you don’t want to reveal.

One of the Facebook default settings problems reported by users includes feature which allows your friends to post on your Facebook wall, for example one of my Facebook friends was using a Facebook application which automatically posted some strange objectionable content on my Facebook wall with my Facebook friend know about it.

The content which was posted was quite objectionable, so in order to stop something like this from happening to you, you need to prevent your Facebook friends to write on your Facebook wall.

Follow the procedure below to know how to do it

1. Login to Facebook.com with your account username and password

Advertisement

2. Now on the right top, go to Facebook account privacy settings

facebook-account-privacy-settings

3. Under Privacy Settings click Personal Information and Posts

facebook-privacy-personal-info

4. Scroll down the new page opened and locate the setting Allow Friends To Post On My Wall – Uncheck the check box in front of this text saying Friends can post on my wall.

facebook-privacy-settings

That’s it now return to your Facebook profile page, none of your friends can now post on your Facebook wall.

If you like this article or this article helped you, you can +1 to recommend this article on google plus.

You can follow us on Twitter or join our Facebook Fan Page. If you have a question to ask us, submit your question at Answers By Trouble Fixers.

Looking for something else? Search here :

{ 7 comments… read them below or add one }

Sheryl Stewart June 10, 2010 at 10:38 pm

My family has deleted a person from their friends list so they no longer receive messages from him on their wall–however that blocked friend’s wall confirms the message has been sent to them and posted on their wall–why is the blocked friend’s wall saying his transmission is being posted on their wall when they took him off as a friend?

stephanie September 6, 2010 at 3:44 am

Help, I dont want to delete someone I just don’t want to see what they post anymore. They are always on farmville and it takes up all the posts! Can I do that or do I have to delete this person. I just don’t want to make her feel bad. Thanks

theFreelanceDesigner October 7, 2010 at 11:56 pm

Believe it or not it’s pretty easy…

Go to your News Feed. Hover over an entry and you’ll see the X appear. Click it and you’ll have the option of hiding that person’s posts from your feed.

Bret Smith September 11, 2011 at 7:28 pm

Once you have hidden someone’s posts, can you unhide them, and how?

Ronny October 5, 2011 at 2:17 am

If I want to hide everything except my profile pic & sm basic info from other who are not my friend what should i do ??

need asap reply if possible send it to mail

thx

hera October 22, 2011 at 1:05 am

I can’t see the personal information and posts section with the new fb layout

rose November 8, 2011 at 9:04 pm

it looks like 1 of my friends has blocked me from writing on their wall, commenting or liking a post, but i still receive posts from them.
is this possible or an accident?
i cant think what i have done to offend them, and didnt comment much anyway?
thanx

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

© TroubleFixers – All about fixing computer troubles2007-2014 . All Rights Reserved.