How To Turn-On or Turn-Off Subscription or Followers Option In Facebook

by Rohit Khurana on January 10, 2013

Advertisement

Sometime back, Facebook rolled out a feature under which you can follow people on Facebook just like you follow other on other social platforms like Twitter. What it means is that if someone is following you on Facebook, they will be bale to see your updates, pictures and links which you shared as Public in the settings. It is very useful for popular accounts like celebrities and highly followed people who may not feel comfortable to add other as friends, but if you follow such people on Facebook, they can conveniently maintain their privacy by making only selected updates private. This way, they can still keep a convenient social profile without worrying about their privacy.

Check Followers

Now if you want to see if other people are following your profile, those who are not on your friend list, you can simply check it by going to your own profile and checking the subscribers section. Now for whatever reasons, if you don’t want unknown people or people not of your friend list to check even your public updates, you have the options to turn-off this features. To turn-off or turn on the public followers features for your profile, simply follow these steps:

Advertisement

Step 1: Open Facebook and login to your account.

Step 2: on the top right corner of the screen, click on settings and click on Account settings.

Facebook Account settings

Step 3: On account settings, click on Followers and on this page you will find option names Turn On Follow.

follower notifiactions in facebook

You can check or uncheck to turn-on or turn-off this feature on Facebook. You can choose to turn it on or off as per your personal privacy preference. Hope you find this tip simple and easy to use.

Check out some more Facebook Tips by Trouble Fixers.

If you like this article or this article helped you, you can +1 to recommend this article on google plus.

You can follow us on Twitter or join our Facebook Fan Page. If you have a question to ask us, submit your question at Answers By Trouble Fixers.

Looking for something else? Search here :

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Jussi Rantala February 23, 2013 at 3:29 pm

Hey,

It doesn’t save the option when I’ve unchecked it. It is checked If I go back to the Followers tab .

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

© TroubleFixers – All about fixing computer troubles2007-2014 . All Rights Reserved.